FirstDNS

Made a DNS change for the company website and everyone on the internet can see the change.. EXCEPT for any computer within our office. What's going on? It's been more than 24 hours.

I was on a client site and made companydomain.com point to a new server, which worked almost immediatly. Everyone else sees that companydomain.com resolves to a new IP address EXCEPT for everyone in our office. We’re all behind the same router, so I restarted the router in case it was caching an old value.

I’m work with DNS from time to time, but have never seen this happen. People are getting angry and I have zero idea where to begin.

Any pointers? Thank you!

submitted by bent_my_wookie
[link] [11 comments]

Powered by WPeMatico